My Face

Sometimes i wonder to myself
Why did God bless me with this face?
I might seem un-grateful and out of my place
But that’s the way i feel.
Was it really a blessings or a curse?
I love my face, don’t get me wrong
But sometimes, I just can’t help but wonder.
Would things in my life be different
if my face wasn’t so round?
What if it was sphere or long?
Would i still be loved by many, envied by most,
and even hated by the worst?
I love my face, but i need to know…
When people look at me, what do they really see?
Do they see a friend or foe?
A pretty face or the real me?
The me inside – deep down way pass my face?

Serlina Rose

Leave a Reply

