Did you think?

Did you think your kiss worth something?

 

From the time I lay my eyes on you, 

I thought you were the one.

We spent times together,

We created moments together,

We shared happiness and sorrows with each other,

But then…..

A day came when you left a hole in my heart.

I thought you said it was over!!

You told me:

I will not forget you for all the kisses you gave me,

And for the gifts you gave me.

I sat and thought about what you said,

Then asked myself;

“Did your kiss really worth anything?”
“Did I really need you in my life?”

And the answers I came up with were simple:

Your kisses meant nothing,

Not a hell or damn thing!

And I can live my life without you, in it,

Even though my heart is broken in pieces.

Leave a Reply

