Love to me

True love is accepting me for me
True love is not judging
True love is caring & loyal
And that’s love to me.

True love is everlasting, & forever,
True love is enduring & inspiring,
True love is forgiving, affectionate, & Faithful
And that’s love to me.

Love is not about hurting your partner
Love should not care about your physical attributes
Love is much more than words
Love is pure & warm.
And that’s love to me.

Love is sweet & trusting,
Love is spicy in the night to lovers,
Love chooses the good in all it’s come across,
Love lifts you up when down & hurt.
And that’s love to me.

Love bares all things,
Love believes all things,
Love hopes all things,
Love suffers all things.
And that’s love to me.

Love is so much more than just words spoken in the heat of a moment,
Love is like a mother’s touch to her baby,
Love to me is as beautiful as God loves me,
God loves unconditionally & that is love to me.

Nature speaks of the beauty of love,
The animals speaks of the wonders of love,
Humans – are quite a piece of work and shows the nature of the love took in the creation of them.

Tell me: What is love to you today?
Look around at the beauty of creation & search your hearts to find love,
Because love to me is quite magical & special & comes from the most high!

-Serlina Rose

Leave a Reply

